LIFE!!!

By greengirl

spirited away

A hot day down here. I did some very light gardening and then walked with Mum to the Drs surgery for her “review”. The old surgery used to be where Mum and Dad’s house now stands, but the new one was built out of town, so a 1.5 mile return trip for those, like my parents, who no longer drive. A test of their fitness! Meanwhile, Dad was at table tennis.

I have now left them for a couple of days as Chris and Sarah had arranged a special birthday treat which was to see “Spirited Away “ at the Coliseum. I walked to the theatre from London Bridge, nipping in to Somerset House to change out of sweaty t-shirt and shorts and into a dress. I followed this couple for quite a way as the shadows lengthened.

The production was magical, with live music , amazing costumes and choreography and puppetry. I loved every minute. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.