sydbin

By sydbin

THIS IS NOT THE PUB

This one is across the road from where I met my friend for lunch. We meet every so often to reminisce, console, even offer therapeutic advice (occasionally accepted) but above all to look at life and even God, with a smirk. Although, it should be said, we do rejoice also and indulge ourselves chuckling with laughter at the tribulations that do not and will not overcome us. Moreover my companion and his wife now celebrate being grandparents - so they smile at the world.
Back to the title----my camera ran out of battery power before I could take better blips which might have included our hostelry; imagine such an upmarket piece of technology operating from standard AA batteries !
The lunch was good, conversation cracking and we will do it again I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.