TrishaR

By TrishaR

Last of the ‘Firsts’

Today (Friday) it was a year ago that we were at Mum’s funeral. I find it hard to think that it’s been a whole year! I still have her ashes in the small casket in my study room which I need to get buried with Dad and Papa but first I need to transfer ownership of the plot with the Council.

We took Ben out for a lunch to Uisage in Murthly. It was a beautiful day but we sat inside as it was very windy! The food was very good. Had a good chat with Ben too , he’s dreading the getting up early as being a typical teenager it’s late morning before he surfaces.

He came back with us and we went a walk with Lucca, and up by the building site of the new High School. He will be in it next year for S4, it’s massive but it’s long overdue as the current High School Building is not fit for purpose.

Surprise surprise, watched the Olympics again. Going to miss the nightly sit down watching fit people perform out of their skins.

This picture of Mum and me was taken at Fonab Castle, Pitlochry I think August 2018 where S and I took her for an afternoon tea for her birthday. We had such a good time sitting overlooking loch Faskally through the big picture windows. Great memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.