Life through the lens...

By ValC

Agapanthus ‘ Rosewarne’.

The only agapanthus I have which is evergreen. Beautiful large flowers but only ever had two or three per plant.

A day of sunshine and showers.
I was late washing some bath sheets and other towels. Just about to hang them out and it started raining. However it did clear up about 3pm and they are now all dry.

Not a good afternoon.
Leeds United only managed a draw at home.
At first MrC thought they had lost but they managed to score in extra time.

I made a custard tart. I always bake the flan case ‘ blind’ first. Unfortunately there must have been a hole in the pastry somewhere because when I poured the egg custard in it seeped through the bottom. Glad I put it on a baking tray and so managed to wipe it up.
I managed to rescue it and it cooked OK although only half full. Still tasted alright.
This is the first time it has happened in over 50 years!

The day has finished with a beautiful evening and tomorrow we are told it is going to be wall to wall sunshine! Will wait and see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.