Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

INDISPOSED

Felt very weary last evening but when I went to bed I couldn't sleep.  Too much pain.  Took some codeine and managed a few hours.  Slept on and off till the alarm went off at 12 noon.  Still in pain.

I was supposed to go out to the football.  There were two matches today at St James Park.  First one was at 1pm - Newcastle ladies against A C Milan.  Then at 4pm Newcastle men were due to play Stade Brest. I had tickets for both matches but I had already decided not to go to the ladies one as there was due to be a EDL protest in Newcastle and I wanted to avoid it.  In the end I decided not to go out at all as I just didn't feel well enough.  I went back to bed till around 4pm.

I think that yesterdays activities added up to cause the pain.  I did a fair bit of walking.  I sat for over 2 hrs at St James Park on an uncomfortable seat. And I was up and down in my seat every few mins.  Usually at a Premiership match the crowd are all dedicated footie fans who tend to sit down for most of the game to watch the action.    Yesterday when there were lots of families with small children there was a lot of movement to do toilet trips and to go and buy food.... so much food.  So I was up and down in my seat constantly.  And then I had a long wait standing up to wait for the bus home.  There are seats in the bus station but if you sit down you lose your place in the queue.  So I guess all this combined to cause the back pain.  Hopefully after resting today I will be better tomorrow.  Sorry to moan but its the story of my day.

Took a selfie and did some processing.  At least doing that was fun.  And I had salmon for my tea which was delicious. And both Newcastle teams won their matches.

Steps today - 1,566

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.