Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

FLOWER FRIDAY

Busy day today.  Did some chores this morning.  Then I got my blip shots in the front garden - Buddleia  and Spiraea. Couldn't choose which one to blip so Ive done both.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Went to The Co-op this afternoon.  Bus there - walked back.

Then I went out to catch a bus to Newcastle as I was going to the match.   Had a bit of a panic when I got to the bus stop.  I took my phone out to check the bus app... pressed the button to turn it on but the screen stayed black.  Tried and tried again... still nothing.  Wasn't sure what to do.  Apart from the disaster of not having a working phone my ticket for the match was on the phone and without it I couldn't go.  I got on the bus when it came and carried on trying to get the phone to do something.  But the screen stayed dark.  Then I wondered if it was the brightness that was turned down.  Its a slider function on the screen and Ive sometimes turned it down a bit by accident. Maybe I had somehow turned the brightness right down to zero and that was the problem.  But how to solve it when couldn't see the screen to turn the brightness up.  So I tried tilting the screen around until I could see some vague features.  Guessed where the settings button was and scrolled down to where I thought the brightness slider was and and pulled it along with my finger.  And it worked ... the screen brightened up and all was OK again. Panic over.

Newcastle United were playing a pre- season friendly against Spanish side Girona.  The kick off time was 7.30pm.  I did a bit of shopping before heading up to St James Park  .For Premiership matches tickets are hard to come by unless you are a season ticket holder or a member but for this game anyone could buy one.  So it was a great chance for families to attend and there were lots of children in the stands. Loving every minute of it.

The game started well for Newcastle as they got a goal after only 4 mins. They scored 3  more goals in the first half.(  And had a penalty shot saved.)  Lots of chances in the second half but no goals from either side so the match ended 4 nil to Newcastle.  I had almost an hour to wait for a bus home and didn't get into the house until 11pm. (  Im not a fan of evening games.)

Too tired to make comments this evening - I will try and catch up tomorrow.

Steps today - 11,088

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.