Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Yep! I saw them. Sort of.

I had looked forward all week to getting a shot of the Red Arrows on their way to Edinburgh. Well, I did The nine planes came in two groups and I spotted the lights in the distance down the Ullswater valley.

I had taken out the new Sony camera. That was perhaps a mistake .It takes a lot of shots on burst then takes a while to buffer just when they were close I couldn't take any more shots. The sun was in my eyes and my glasses had gone so dark I couldn't actually see the planes in the viewfinder. I didn't dare zoom in in case I hadn't got them in the shot.

The result was only 2 shots with planes on, the other was no better than this. I had been out in the afternoon taking lots of lovely shots but I wanted to put this stupid shot in my journal with the five planes in the bottom left-hand corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.