Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

A sort of culinary lunchtime…

It’s a beautiful sunny day so I thought I better get out for a while and also get a blip so…
I walked down to the Coop and bought a few things then headed to M&S for a decaf iced latte. On the way home I stopped off at Chiang Mai for a take away vegetable Pad Thai. It was delicious and a generous portion but I actually managed to eat all but a desert spoonful. I don’t think I’ve eaten such a large meal in a couple of years!
Now the only thing that’s bothering me is the interior of the restaurant. I can’t reconcile the current layout with how it was when it was La Piazza. I must admit that I’ve only been in La Piazza once since the 1980s and there have been renovations when Chiang Mai took over the premises but I don’t think anything major was done. I must have had a few vinos last time I was there…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.