Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Swamp Milkweed Leaf Beetle

I'm adding this species to my yard list for the year.  Not a species I find every year but not uncommon either.  A short while after I took this shot, I found it mounted on what was presumably a female, making next year's swamp milkweed leaf beetles...  I also found a pair of Large Milkweed Bugs in cop on the same plant - a busy place.  

I've tried to keep busy today.  Had a nice FT chat with my parents this morning.  Dad still nursing a fractured toe and mom a trigger thumb.  Then Hubs and I went to the fair grounds to pick up my prints, stopping on the way home for lunch.  Then I tried to help Hubs install the two new light fixtures in our bathroom. I'm not sure I actually helped much but it kept me busy.

My anxiety level is very high right now.  A terrible thing is unfolding for one of my friends and I am finding it hard to not be able to help in any tangible way.  I need to get control over the constant worry that I am feeling right now about everything.  

And now I am going to take Jax out for a little play and then maybe have a square of dark chocolate.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.