Bom

By Bom

Fishing Boat

This fisherman was returning to his base at Cromer just before 8am this morning - seems a nice job on a lovely day like today, but not on a wild day in Winter! I woke up early so had a nice walk in Cromer first thing on the pier and the beach, it felt like I was in the Med. Then I got a few things from Homebase and was home by 9. In Extras if interested you can see the boulders that have been dropped off which are being used to increase the sea defences. As forecast it's been the hottest day of the year and far too hot for me. It was nice sitting out this morning before the heat arrived, but this afternoon I watched a film I'd recorded (The Elephant Man). Still hot at nearly 8pm - I'm glad there's only one more day of this heat. I've seen a few flying ants today. Thanks for all your comments on the AOG over the last two weeks and for 'joining in'. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.