Foxy's Folio

By KF

MonoMonday: Jumping For Joy

For today’s challenge, here’s a photo of an old photo of our children, Chris and Kate, skipping together when they were about 9 and 7 respectively.

It was taken in the back garden of Tess’s parents house in Tiverton and their sheer enjoyment and youthful exuberance still brings a smile to my face  now, well over 30 years on.

It’s recently found a new home in the room that is now doubling as Kate’s daughter Sophie’s bedroom and my ‘music’ room and I’m sitting here glancing at it as I type while listening to The Nice’s LP Elegy.

Here they are playing one of the tracks on the album live - Hang On To A Dream

 https://youtu.be/7RSRoM_fc9I?si=zGGlJ7vAvcnoFbMn

As it happens, Kate and Sophie came over this morning, fresh from their Greek holiday, for a swim, a bit of lunch and a shopping expedition to get Sophie school shoes for the new term, while Chris called in after work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.