Look Out

By chrisf

Tin Shed

After a very good weekend, I have moved on today. The new accommodation is fab - an artists studio which is also used as occasional accommodation by family and friends. When looking where to stay for a few days prior to the coming weekend I thought I had better explain my circumstances to the owners, and although the annexe was already booked I was offered the studio. The tin shed is just outside it, and is a pleasant place to sit and relax.

I sat down with a cuppa and a booklet I picked up at NT Saltram on my journey today. I need to think about what to do over the next few days. Whilst this part of Dartmoor is new to me, other parts of the area were my and J’s last holiday prior to the Covid lockdown of March 2020, and our whole world changing. Lots of memories to think about whilst I am here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.