My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Stormy Day - Eaval.

We were wakened this morning by a thunderstorm , torrential rain lashing against the velux window.
The wind speed increase until in the afternoon it was gusting to over 50 mph.
It was however beautifully sunny so J M and I walked to the Uist Wool centre - about a 6 miles round trip.

https://www.uistwool.com/

We were so nearly blown off our feet several times but it was so beautiful too. We were all pretty tired after battling with the wind.
After dinner when the wind dropped, Jay and I went out to look at the sunset and explore the exhibition about the history of the Grimsay boats .
It was housed in an old stone shed close to the cottage.
I cooked some very nice fresh scallops from the Kallin fish shop for dinner which was very nice.
Some extras from today - second one taken from the causeway on the way back from Balivanich. Beautiful light and colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.