My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Surpise visitors! - and time at Balranald

It has been  a special day spent most on the Balranald RSPB reserve at Hougharry . My sister and I looked for cowries on this beach with our parents when we were children  and I've included an extra of Marion there - gentle walks , lunch from The Dunes Cabin  and then a walk to the big beach .
We saw dunlin,  sanderlings ,  and ringed plovers rushing in and out to the rhythm of the waves .
A wee boy mesmerised by this expanse of white sand walked slowly making careful tiny footprints - his young mother walk along some distance behind.
We shared a smile - how short these precious moments are in our lives and yet the memories of the elemental beauty and the exploration and enjoyment of it all with my own children and my wee grandson will  be sustaining ones for all my life I'm sure.
She and I had an extra walk from the cottage on Grimsay after dinner and on our way back the amazing stags in my main photo appeared quite close by . I don't have my camera with me so most of the photos were very blurry.
Loving being here.
I will find a photo of wee boy Conor 11 years ago to add in here as another extra .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.