Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Aliums

opening up :)

Noticeably  there is not the abundance of bees that there was last year...

A bit of a shock to wake up from a deep sleep at 4am and being ill for a few hours :(  (I'll spare you the details, but suffice it to say I've been off sick today which I really didn't need and probably neither did they :()  

At least my boss has been nice about it and says I can't help it.... 

My tummy is rumbling but I daren't eat anything..  I've been drinking water and have just had a peppermint tea to see if it calms it down.  (I don't know if this is just a big IBS upset or a bug)

I really hope and pray I will be able to go back to work tomorrow....

Anyway, I stayed in bed this morning and read, rested.  

This afternoon I've alternated between sofa and TV with an occasional  wander in the garden where I got my blip (Charlie was not interested in an ECB).

Currently watching a really interesting programme called 'British Garden: Life and Death on your Lawn' on Wild Planet.  There are lots of things I never knew about nature including about snails and worms.  I find it quite fascinating :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.