Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Sunny Yellow

Rudbeckias' on a dark, damp and soggy day :)

I had a horrendous wet, flooded journey home - yet there was only drizzle where I have been working today....

Thank you for all your kind comments yesterday.  I  made it to work today, and its just as well as for the next two days I'll be running the Reception (with assistance), whilst my two colleagues are on leave.

I had a trip to the police museum, which is just the other side of the reception desk, where I had a guided tour, then later I had a proper tour of the site - but we didn't walk all the way - some was just pointed out to save my leg.

I had another one to one with my Manager today, and I'm doing very well.  She says I can call her anytime when I need support - but I know I'm not going to be doing that when she's on holiday next week!

In other news I have received the results of my MRI - the Consultant says he has been trying to phone me, but I haven't had any calls!!!!  Anyway my knee is degenerating and I have compartment osteoarthritis and the medial meniscus is tearing (I don't understand any of this not being medically trained, but will use Mr Google to help).  He says he will leave me in the hands of the physio.  Only after this if no improvement in 6-8 months will they even consider a knee replacement (which I don't really want at the moment anyway).

Please excuse my lack of commenting I'm just too tired at the moment to do much.  I fell asleep on the sofa tonight, and now I must get ready for tomorrow's early start.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.