talloplanic views

By Arell

keepingcup appearances

Another office day in the bag.  It would be jolly lovely if people who helpfully arrange meetings in one's own building let one know in advance that they have never actually visited the place before.  That would have saved me so much fun in last minute arranging access and parking and sorting out a meeting room!  All in a day's behind-the-scenes it-just-works work that never gets acknowledged.

It reminded me of the rather good Star Wars canon(ish) novel, "Death Star", which Michael Reaves and Steve Perry cleverly crafted to fit in around the events we see in the first film.  That would have made a better blip today but I don't know where my copy of the book is; I think I lent it to my brother once.  But then, I have his torque wrench, so perhaps I can contrive a swap back.

A decaffeinated coffee was both obtained and enjoyed this morning after a pretty tough cycle into town and into the wind, the kind where the entire atmosphere seems to slide inexorably towards you even though there is hardly any wind.  I think it's a variation of the bi-directional opposing headwind that CycloMath describes eloquently and which manifested itself on my cycle home too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.