talloplanic views

By Arell

do keepcup at the back

Backblip because just too tired

Office day number two, but it was a fair trek, it was drizzling first thing, and my legs were tired from yesterday so I decided to ride Fidra.  In all honesty though, the workout might have been better for me.  I got through the day, with a few cups of tea along the way, but ended up working more than my hours and by the end I was tired, I'd lost my appetite and my head hurt.

I couldn't face traffic jamming through the city, nor exercising my mad filtering skillz in the city bypass queues, so instead I rode straight out of town on the biggest roads I could think of, and then escaped to the long and winding shunpikes in summery warm sunshine.  But my helmet felt heavy and oppressive, and Boy Racer Boy behind me near Dalkeith didn't help matters with his stupid, loud, tin can, tinpot exhaust, and I was just glad to get home.

Postscript: After spending all evening with a developing headache, and sharing my weariness with lovely BikerBabe I went to bed early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.