Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Broccoli

It’s another hospital visit today, but first we call in Meols to visit Lili - and for G to continue helping with the garden. Lili has developed so much over the last 10 days.  She’s sitting up independently and managing to move around - not quite crawling, but using a variety of other methods! Her dexterity seems remarkable to us adoring grandparents as she manages her own play space! 

Solveig started ‘baby led weaning’ a few weeks ago - giving Lili pieces of cucumber, raw carrot, celery etc. Everything goes in her mouth at the moment, so there’s no problem there! Of course, it’s just a case of tasting rather than eating, but now she’s actually having small tastings of puréed vegetables too.

It’s my first chance to witness this process: 
1. Remove all clothes - Lili’s that is - and sit her in her highchair. 
2. Add an enormous overall that covers her completely.
3. Place suction bowl of puréed avocado and asparagus on highchair table.
4. Give Lili a piece of cooked broccoli which she mashes in her hand,    tastes, pulls a face, decides she actually likes it and proceeds to ‘eat’ it.
5. Feed Lili a few spoonfuls of said puree before letting her feed herself. 
6. Repeat until she’s obviously had enough.
7. Remove overall and rinse Lili down in the kitchen sink. 
8. Clean the floor which is now liberally splattered with green purée! 


Today’s blip is a collage of Lili’s lunch time, with a post-lunch shot in extras. 

I had intended to blip a shot of the Liverpool skyline today, but by the time I’ve finished at the hospital, I’m just too exhausted to do anything but go straight home. It’s a gynaecology consultation today, arranged last week as a result of my PET Scan. I see the same consultant as I did two years ago, and he’s absolutely lovely. He sits with me and shows me the images from my scan - the first time I’ve seen them - the areas of inflammation showing up as white - and there are lots of them. He wants to perform an EUA - examination under anaesthetic, including an investigation into my bladder issues with another cystoscopy. There really has been no investigation into this at my local hospital, so I’m very grateful. And there will be more biopsies. 

So then it’s on to the Pre Op team to undergo all the tests I had in Walton back in June. He’s keen to carry out this procedure as soon as possible - so now I’m waiting for two operations to be fitted in around our planned travels. Interesting times. 

Three hours later we leave Liverpool Women’s and hit the Liverpool rush hour, so by the time I arrive home I’m too tired to do anything but collapse on the sofa! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.