..endeavour to persevere

By Nick_T

Aurora

This is a backblip , of the aurora on Tuesday morning... Only just Tuesday morning 00:00:05 to be precise.
This was taken from St Bees Head looking north towards Dumfries. The bright lights of Workington bleeding in from the right.
I took a few shots here and then went around to Whitehaven Harbour hoping for some different compositions but unfortunately the cloud rolled in and that was that.
I'm not really sure what I think about Aurora photography, this was not visible to the naked eye and so I was not really recording a composition that I was experiencing. I guess the same applies to infra-red or any other wavelengths not visible to the human eye. 
I suppose it comes down what drives us in this hobby and that is an individual choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.