WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

Bandstand

The Bandstand peeking over the hedge & flowers.

Took the bus to Saughton Park Gardens. I've not been for a while. My friend was delayed by over an hour so I enjoyed walking round the gardens myself until the rain became heavy then I sat in the Glasshouse waiting.

I was joined with the resident Robin in the Glasshouse but had no crumbs for it.

Friend MT made it! We went to Four Square Café. First time since old café closed. Chilled atmosphere, dog friendly & not too expensive compared to other cafés.

Dropped off back home.

If you haven't been for a while to Saughton Park Gardens do go & see all the flowers in the rose garden, Herb garden, learning corner and the avenues of cottage garden borders. It's quieter now as most schools are back & weather unpredictable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.