Number147

By Number147

Thursday

A gloomy start to today but we were lucky and avoided rain first thing this morning.

I took Hetty out whilst leaving Clive to get on with the work on the house. Finally, we seem to be making obvious changes. There's so much prep to get through first.

By lunchtime, the weather was beautiful again. We both took Hetty out and then had our lunch in the yarden.

With having no huge garden here, Hetty has a bit of cabin fever so she's getting three walks a day. I'm doing far more steps than I would at home. (I'm a bit worn out!)

I had several calls with F today. She's really struggling. I feel bad about not being at home with her but she is being very well looked after by family. She understands. She had a follow up call from the hospital. A lot of questions upset her. A craniotomy is one hell of a procedure to go through. It's hardly a surprise that some days are a struggle.

There are 100s of murals in Belfast. I've photographed a lot of them.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.