WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Arja’s Zebra

A couple of weeks ago, Blipper Arja Blipped a lovely close up of a zebra.
I said I wanted to draw it so I did this yesterday. I really want to do a bigger one but this was just a try at it.
I have been really tired all day and had a low grade fever. I got up later than usual and after breakfast and looking at Blips I lay down to read my book and fell asleep till 1pm!
It rained all day but this afternoon I went out to deadhead the roses, I think we’ll get another show before Autumn sets in.
We’re watching a film just now called The Mule with Clint Eastwood. It’s quite good.
I haven’t started a book for LBB20 yet - the prompt being Summer. I haven’t been able to concentrate very well lately. So I’m going to read poems about Summer - I have lots of them!
Thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts.
Goodnight :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.