TrishaR

By TrishaR

Busy Day

Ken didn’t come with us on the dog walk with Saffy this morning am not sure he could keep up the pace. It was light rain when we set out but started heavy just as we were passing Dobbies so sheltered there till the worst past, which wasn’t long.

We picked up the C and C and I popped in to Tesco for a breakfast pack to make a haggis and Lorne roll one of each for Ken and a lorne for S. I had a tuna and cucumber sandwich.

I booked a slot to see the Stone of Destiny in our new museum at 2:30. I really enjoyed the interactive scenes and the story behind the stone. Also interesting to see the place where it was joined together after it was stolen. They have set up the viewings very well to suit all ages.

Picked out a few of the exhibits to study properly. I can’t take it all in at once in a museum and it’s good here I can go back as and when I like. There is a Unicorn exhibition on there too. I had a chat with the young lad at the entrance asking him what it was about and he explained in great detail. I asked him if there was an area where they play The Unicorn . He looked puzzled and I explained to him about this great wee tune by The Batchelors and the reason why there are no unicorns on earth which was because when Noah was getting the animals in the Ark out of the rain the Unicorns were having so much fun cavorting about in the puddles and rain that they left with out them. He said he would look into it……. I love that song

We decided we wanted a coffee and cake and popped round the corner to The Rose House as their bakes are made by Rabbit Hole Cakes just a few steps away in the High Street, and have won industry awards recently their baking is so good. Ken was impressed by the shop as Audrey the owner is also a Florist so one half is beautifully decorated with some household articles for sale with floral arrangements and houseplants for selling too.

It was a lovely sunny afternoon so we sauntered down to the river and up to the car along Tay Street. The road at this part is now open after months of Scottish water digging up the road renewing the sewer pipe.

We had a good day. I had a walk later with Lucca up BB in the evening sun. She’s a funny wee dog, she’s no Breagha either. That dog was like a bullet, Lucca is slower paced gives a short run but it’s a funny clumsy run like she doesn’t know what to do with her back legs. I suppose she had almost five years of plodding about I can’t blame her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.