middleman

By middleman

Hooked

I did have plans today on a day off work to go into town to treat mesen to a nice breakfast somewhere and then go wander around and look at all the visual arts at Summerhall and Talbot Rice but ...the weather was so crap I reckoned where would be the fun in that eh? And then by the time the weather was a bit more agreeable it was all a bit too late. No worries, I had a perfectly fine day at home instead - just me at the moment as well, it's quite the novelty.

But I did venture out later to The Traverse to meet up with a pal for Natalie Palamides: WEER. And it was fantastic. There's a review of it here but if anyone is considering going, maybe the less you know the better. The line, and I quote, "another virtuoso piece of batshittery" is entirely appropriate but goes nowhere near describing the sheer invention and energy of this one-woman show. She put in one heck of a shift. And then some. Unforgettable stuff for sure.

Up the road afterwards for Cruzcampos at Ventoux. Summat of a late one, but definitely all good.

On Today's Playlist

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.