A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Early Toad

I noticed the other day that the Toad Lilies that we have in pots were in bud. Suddenly one is in flower, seems early to me as I tend to associate them with early autumn. I suppose that just shows that the change of season is creeping up on me.    

I take a similar blip each year as I think, though tiny, they are stunning.

A bit cooler this morning which I was pleased about as I had beds to set up and make for family at the weekend, unfortunately I got my finger trapped in the pop out beds legs!
The sun has been out and my washing is dry so no complaints.

The family have been making the most of their last full day in the Highlands by taking to the sea in the Summer Isles, heading to the lovely white sand beach of Isle Ristol, a family tradition. Glad they’ve had some good weather and if ourse they’ve had a great time.

Land Ahoy! Extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.