Another Day

By BlackTulip

Simplicity

We had a lazy start to the day but have made up for it with individual chores.  

We also had a useful discussion regarding cameras and lenses and whether I still want to get a replacement pancake lens for my EM10.  I still couldn't decide but, want to change my 12-100mm lens for the 12-200mm, which is smaller and lighter but has a good write-up and Chantler63 is very happy with hers.  We also want to trade in the EM5 and my 60mm.  JJ could also part with his 75-150mm as it's a poor lens.  He suggested I get rid of my EM10 and buy an Olympus Pen to carry around in my handbag or pocket.  Brilliant suggestion.

We have hundreds of large white caterpillars on the nasturtiums, which are growing by the day.  I've been trying to photograph one face-on with mouth open but so far haven't had much success, mainly because I can't comfortably sit down low enough to the floor.  Thinking cap on.  It's also a bit windy.

The scabious are just thinking about putting on a good show and this is one of the buds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.