Another Day

By BlackTulip

I spy

I headed up the road to go for a walk over the fields but bumped into a couple who were just going out but who always want to chat.  Then I bumped into Fran who was out checking her front garden, and that was it.  We had a natter, then Sarah and Jason came around the corner with their three month old baby, which meant more catching up.  Another couple with their two children and gorgeous golden retriever also came by.  A bit of chat but they didn’t stop for long.  I was just about to make my escape when my friends C & J drew up in their car and stopped to talk briefly.

I made my escape eventually but I’d lost the will to walk after three quarters of an hour of standing around, so cut across the playing field, went round by the pond and headed home.

This afternoon I was caught by our neighbour who is home alone as J has gone off to Spain with her dad and three of the grandchildren.  L & T at the end are away in Mallorca so he’s at a bit of a loss for male company.  Lots more chatter before I left him and went in to make a cup of tea.

Spot the tree creeper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.