Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Looking through the window

(16/8/24)

I got a few good hours of sleep last night. The new "cool" duvet is interesting! It's going to take some getting used to.

The first thing I had to do was create a workspace for myself. I've needed to tidy my desk for ages, but have been neglecting it. Because of the water leak, I had to get everything off, so I have a clean start. It was easy enough to connect the monitors, speaker and laptop. Thankfully, everything works as it should. Phew! I did my morning at the office and then went for a haircut.

Whilst driving to the hairdresser, the garage where I had booked the car detailing phoned. They had a spare slot tonight, so asked if I could leave the car tonight instead. It isn't ideal but I figured, "Why not?" Dropping the car off a day earlier meant I had to get a taxi back. My blip is the view through the windscreen. He did well driving through rush hour traffic, which at times, was at a standstill. I was home not long after 7 and finished the last portion of biryani and caught up on two blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.