Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Found

After yesterday's late night, I decided to treat myself to a lie-in today! I didn't emerge until past 10:30 and quickly had my breakfast and got ready to tackle the thing I wanted to finish today namely G's room. It's not that it had the same level of disruption as mine, but once you get started, things emerge and the best time to address them is when you see them. So the job ended up taking several hours rather than just the two I had allocated to it.

There wasn't time to do my room, but I made a start by looking into two boxes that sat on my desk. My blip is of two passport pictures I found of my dear old dad. I found other pictures too and decided to scan them on G's (now) neat and tidy desk!. It's so interesting to have these two pictures side by side. The first was taken in the 1960s when black and white was the norm, the second was taken more than 45 years later. I love how both pictures manage to capture his kind and gentle nature. My dad aged well. :))

I heard more from SweetArt today. She chatted with us via our WhatsApp group. It's such a relief to hear of the progress she is making, already on her feet and eating well. And over in the UK, G had a visit by rachelwhynot and her group of friends. I think they had the perfect day for their meet-up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.