JackyMT

By JackyMT

Yellow climber

I bought this climber in 2002 in memory of my mum who loved yellow climbing roses, but it turned out to be one of those sparse flowerers and in all these years has never really thrived, never has many flowers. It has a bud one day, flowers like this the next and will be gone the next. but it's still alive.

Did a few garden jobs today, but had to go let Jess out for Kirsty who had gone to Whitby Regatta, I told her "My fee is 2 sticks of rock". We stayed for awhile playing with her in the garden, we didn't take her a walk because she is in season, but we had lots of cuddles.

It's been a pleasant day not too warm, just nice to work in. I have some stuff to cut back tomorrow as it's brown garden bin out for Monday collection so get it filled up.

Busy week ahead, well lots of things happening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.