Lala's Journal

By Lala

Sunday

An early walk, and the sun was so bright it’s made the picture look gloomy, but it’s the only photo I’ve taken today. 
The garden furniture was collected this morning, and the utility room window which I could no longer see through, it was so full of condensation, was replaced. When Dave arrived to do it, he had brought his wife with him! She worked at LC years ago, and it was lovely to talk about the ‘good old days’ and share memories of when it was a happy place to work. 

After they had all gone,  I first tidied and cleaned the utility room, because with a huge clear picture window facing into the courtyard, it looked awfully messy! Then I  swept the courtyard, rearranged plants and put the small bistro table and two chairs in place of the huge table and benches. It’s perfect for me now, more space and sort of cosier. Just right - for me. I cried. I suppose just another reminder that everything is different now. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.