Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

CENTRAL ARCADE, NEWCASTLE

I went to the Tyneside Cinema again this afternoon to see the last in a trio of films I had pre- booked a while ago.  All of them have had a running theme - Forrest Gump, Chariots of Fire.... and today Cool Runnings  ( its a film about the Jamaican bob-sleigh team who competed in the Winter Olympics in Calgary in 1988). The cinema has 4 screens and today I was in the Roxy --- it holds 90 people but there were only 6 of us in there this afternoon.  I really enjoyed the film - its one of my favourites.  We watched it lots of times as a family when Becky and Neil were little.

After the film I had a quick shop in Tesco and also had a mooch around T K Maxx.  Weather was nice today - warmer than yesterday with more sunshine.

Got my blip shot when I took a short cut through the Central Arcade. This beautiful shopping arcade is inside The Central Exchange Building which dates from 1836.  The Arcade was rebuilt in 1906 after a fire.

Steps today - 6,468

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.