This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Growing together

I've been watching these plants grow for a few weeks now and wondered what they were. They're planted in front of a screen that's hiding the entrance to a storage shed for a little roadside stand that sells drinks, treats, and local homemade goods in jars. I finally walked up there today to have a look. Hops, lavender, mint and spearmint all planted in the same box. The hops have climbed up the wire quickly!
We had more thunder and torrential rain yesterday afternoon and it's been raining off and on today. I lucked out and didn't get any rain on my walk except for the last five minutes or so of it.
As I type, Kalyn is on the plane heading for Germany. She sent us a message just as she was getting ready to board the plane. I have been a wee bit weepy today! Hard that "ma wee Kaylee" is going to be so far away, but we're very excited for her and are looking forward to hearing how she does as a pro volleyball player! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.