Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

They'll have to wait...

For the last month I've been travelling the countryside, over hill and dale, looking for Helianthemum canadense populations. My interest is in their reproductive biology and how it affects where they grow, and how their populations size may change. Riveting stuff, I know...

Part of the job is collecting specimens in formaldehyde for microscopic analyses. Some will be with a dissecting scope (background of this blip), others sliced and diced and observed under a compound microscope, and still others dissected and prepared for viewing with Scanning Electron Microscope.

However, I must first travel to Burlington, VT for a short two-day conference/workshop, and then continue on to the birth lands of Southern Ontario to visit with my sib, her kids, and my parents. No doubt all will be blippable in some form or another!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.