Day 5: Docked at Gibraltar

Hi everyone!

We were at Gibraltar today! We went on a tour to Gibraltar rock. I didn't bring my camera with me, as there'd been reports of monkeys stealing things, and I thought 'better safe than sorry!' We did see loads of monkeys. There was a baby monkey that had died, and it's mother was carrying it around. It was extremely sad and upsetting.

I saw Gibraltar airport, which I was really glad about, as it's one of the most interesting in the world! It has a motorway going right through the runway! I also got some postcards for Geography.

Back at the ship, we had an 'around the world' scavenger hunt. I was on a team with a girl called Megan who looks a lot like Sue Heck, and her little sister, Kerry. We went to The Windjammer cafe, and our sheet got handed around loads of people. (There were questions about countries from all over the world). Our team won!

I also had two dinners - the normal one from the dining room, and a teen dinner about half an hour later in The Windjammer. Some of the people were really annoying!

I hung around in the living room with Megan and others for a couple of hours.
Some people came up with dozens of cookies! They were delicious! We Celebrated start of Independence Day with Megan, then played 'stop the bus'. Got back to room about 12:45. Good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.