Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

No, we did not go to the Art College again today!  This is yesterday’s, showing the Illustration students. All very good!

I have done practically nothing today. Apart from a walk round the Links in the morning. No bins in the park, despite my query to the council yesterday and a reply saying that my complaint/question 'had been attended to'... what does that mean?

I spent most of the morning checking through the documentation about our upcoming cruise. It's not for ages yet (November) but I just went through and added flights, hotels etc to the calendar. No use putting times in, because when you move between time zones, it doesn't work! But I see we're able to book restaurants on the ship from the 25th. It's a different cruise line from our usual, so we're not used to it. 

I was going to take Archie out in the afternoon, before the rain came, but JR wanted to get her step count up, so I kindly let her. 

This evening we started watching 'Slow Horses' - I've got three months of Apple TV free, because this is the only thing I want to see on it. Enjoyed the first episode! Three Seasons to get through. 

'The Twelve' seems to have paused at episode 6, the final episodes in a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.