eyesee

By davidc

W-I-D-E on Wednesday - "Treasure"?

A couple of months ago I blipped an Abstract of some scaffolding which had been used for the pointing of a high chimney stack here at our house - the work was done by our roofers. While they were up there they found that the scaffolders had broken some slates when they erected it so the roofers wanted them to return to remove the offending bits of scaffolding so that they could replace those slates (the rest of the scaffold needed to be left in place for the roofers' access to the slates). Well in typical fashion the scaffolders haven't been in a hurry to come back - no doubt they "store" their tubes and boards for "free" at their clients' house until they want them again.They finally came the other week so the roofers have been back, but after they left I found this "treasure" on the lawn (I assume it's a slate removal tool) so I thought I could wangle it into Bobsblips's Widwed challenge this week before I get the roofers to come back for it!

(The rest of the scaffolding is still in place - goodness knows how long we'll wait for it to be removed!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.