Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Fishhook Barrel Cactus

Posted Wednesday for Tuesday

The barrel cactus are blooming. There was only one flower on this one but I have seen multiple flowers on many others. I had a camera club black and white group meeting which was the only significant activity of the day. Albuquerque brother and SIL sent my a wonderful cheesecake for my upcoming birthday. This was a gift besides him paying for a 5 night trip to Madera Canyon and a recently received box of smaller fun items. They've spoiled me. I love them to death.

In other news...I joined two NFL fantasy football leagues and drafted my players. I've never played fantasy football but my brothers do and it always seemed like fun. I have no idea what I'm doing.  :-)
---------------------------------------------

What's a sure sign you're getting older?
When you and your teeth don’t sleep together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.