Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A new dawn

...led to a wicked, no good vicious storm. By 9 am the thunderstorm moved in. The rain began as a shower. By the time I left to drive to Tucson for an appointment, it was a full-blown storm. I managed to get from the freeway entrance closest to me to the next one 7 miles away before I had to get off and park. The sky, rain and road were the same color and I couldn't see the cars in front of me. It was scary. Needless to say, I didn't make it the other 30 miles to the appt.  It stopped raining in the early afternoon but was dark all day.  Glad to see this one end.
---------------------------------------------

Every morning, I see this exhausted woman who looks like she would murder someone for a cup of coffee. I really should move that mirror.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.