Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The light in the woods

After a quiet morning of knitting and chilling, I went to Acomb Woods for a walk.

The wind was quite strong, so I chose the woods for protection, hoping that no trees would fall on me!

The River North Tyne had burst its banks and was flowing very, very quickly past my route.

I love the way the sunlight dapples the leaves and the water.

Liz called when I was home. She is still croaky after a nasty virus infection.

I'm knitting a child's cardigan with a false cable stitch in the pattern. It works well and is much less fiddly than real cable.

Finished watching Pandora and I'm waiting for the second series in November. It had a complicated plot line and both politics and other relationships woven through it. Made in Belgium, but typical Scandi noir by type.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.