HarryJ

By HarryJ

I can't complain

No, really. I can't.
We've had a wonderful summer so far with very little rain.
Today changed all that. 
Heavy rumbles of thunder as I snapped this photo from my car. (I wasn't getting out, it was pi**ing down..
And then, later, heavy, heavy, showers which continued all afternoon.
Enough about the weather.
Yesterday the boss complained that her car lost all powerincluding power steering. Canadian Tire inspected it and said "your alternator is about to die" That was sorted this morning so that a trade in would be possible.
Gulp.
Given that it has almost 230,000 kms on it, it's about time to change it.before more things start to go kaput.
So this afternoon, she went off to get another motor. A 2023 Nissan Rogue.that she's on her way home in.
Looks like I have a car blip for tomorrow.LOL

Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.