Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Blue Moon Waning Gibbous

14°C  -  14 mph WSW Wind Speed  -  34 mph Gusts  -  Cloudy  -  Sunny Intervals  -  Rainy Drizzles.  The Extra is what I saw when I looked out the window at 2 am this morning  -  quite dramatic I thought.  I knew the waning Blue Moon was behind the clouds so I hung around to see if a clearing of the clouds might happen.  It did now and again, and the clouds were quite slow moving so I did manage one or two decent shots.  The August Blue Moon has many names so there's plenty to choose from  -  e.g. August's Sturgeon Moon (because that's when there’s lots of Sturgeon fish in North America’s Great Lakes), Grain Moon, Corn Moon, Lynx Moon and Lightning Moon.  It all depends on the Folklore of where you live  -  I'm sure there are many more names for it:)  Have a nice Weekend, Everyone:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.