58jc

By 58jc

Hen

No.1 was attending her good friend's hen do.  She is also a bridesmaid in a few weeks time.  Bitter sweet again but trying not to think too much.

The location was an amazing PINK house just outside Colchester.  However the roads were awful, it was raining, M25 was busy, detour took forever..........blah blah.  I was also a bit cross with JC who was less economical with truth about football game but I tried not to dwell on it.  We arrived around an hour late but it wasn't a problem.  I was full of anxiety and worry and tears and feelings of the unfairness of it all (around 20 young people (well, young at 35 ish) who are all on the cusp on amazing lives.............) however I tried to banish all thoughts and concentrated on No.1 having a good time.  I was invited to stay and was cursing not booking an airbndb locally so I could be on hand (and avoid 5 hour round trip) however No.1 said she was happy to stay and I drove home tearful and full of trepidation.   Stomach churning so dinner was left over french bread and cheese (toasted, almost burned by OH).  However I got a text from No.1's good friend who was staying sober and was supporting No.1 that she was having a great time and was doing well.  I went to bed feeling much better.

In other news - No.2 is in Eastbourne at my brother's place.  Visited Monk House (in the rain) and spotted a seal in the harbour (cue - comments about Kiss from a Rose?)

OH went to football and his team won - twice in a row.

Onwards

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.