Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Large White

This morning I went for my usual early walk in the reserve.  For reasons I won't bore you with, it was a pretty unsuccessful trip, so in the end I landed up taking this shot in a corner of my back garden.  Black and white on very dark green - not colourful, but I thought the combination rather nice.  Anyway, here you are.

The rest of the day I've been cleaning and tidying up after the 'visitors', but currently J has taken the three ridgebacks for a long walk on Old Winchester Hill and K is out with Hazel and Bram in the park.  I have the house to myself!  I love them all but have to say the peace is wonderful, particularly after one of the visiting dogs trod in its own poo then walked it into the house and onto one of my armchairs!  (Comments on that last are not obligatory!)

Yep, it's been that kind of day.

Hope you're all enjoying your weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.