FAM

By FAM

Irresponsible...

... dog owners

Shitty day... quite literally. Somehow I managed to step in some dog shit in the short distance between my front door and the car, about 10 paces. Now you might say so what... shit happens all the time!

Well not so in my world!

1. I share a court yard with 5 other households in the middle of the countryside, so there is no excuse. Everyone knows who is responsible as the dogs are allowed to wonder around the courtyard with no supervision.

2. The worse bit is that I hadn't noticed until I had got in the car and had driven some way up the track to the main road until I noticed that god awful smell, by which point it was too late as I had managed to smear it all over the footwell and the peddles. I was so furious that I nearly turned around and pounded on their door insisting that they clean up the mess.

I thought better of it and decided to but some distance and cooling off time between me and them. So I cleaned it up the best I could and drove to work. Deciding that I would change into my tennis shoes stowed away in the boot of the car and wash my shoes and car mats at lunch time using the outside tap and boot brush. The stench was so bad that by the time I got to work I felt like throwing the hole lot away so that I didn't have to deal with it.

When I arrived home after work I spotted that my neighbour was in their front yard so I parked up and decided to seize the moment... well there was no seizing to be had. I did all the usual pleasantries to start with, and then from out of left field my neighbour anounces that they were moving out in two weeks... I didn't have to recount my morning after all!

Would my wrath really have been that bad?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.