FAM

By FAM

Pesky pest

I hadn't quite got around to putting the bag of peanuts I got for the birds on Saturday in its usual sealed storage container, I had dumped it in the hall. When last night I noticed that the bag had been split. That and hearing this wee pesky pest scurrying about in the walls meant that I had an unwanted visitor. Just one of the many hazards of living in the countryside, and an old rented house that clearly needs some repointing work done.

I set a trap and sure enough by morning... got ya wee pesky pest. Desperate to get out of its live trap, and into the safety of a larger container for its travels, somehow it didn't seem quite so sure when I opened the lid to release it in a wooded layby on the way to work.

I hope there aren't more of them... I'll have to reset the traps again this evening.

One of many reasons why I want to move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.