Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Brunch

Gavin very kindly offered to go fetch Inca from the airport early this morning - her plane landed around 5am and Gavin is used to getting up early so he did not mind going out so early.

She was tired from her overnight flight from SA, so she went and had a short sleep when she arrived at our house. She would not normally sleep during the day but this week she is on night shift at the vet school all week starting tonight, so she needed to catch up on a bit of sleep.

When she woke up we went out to brunch at a cafe in the village, which is where I took this hurried photo - not a great background but it was the only photo I took today. The brunch was delicious as usual. After brunch Tommy and Inca left for Cambridge, as he is helping her move house today.

We took Xena for a long walk and then Gavin and I went to play 9 holes of golf. It was sunny and dry but very windy and the wind was a bit cool. I enjoyed my golf, I think playing over the summer has helped my game although by no stretch of the imagination am I any good!

Nice to have a bank holiday tomorrow, the weekend does not end today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.