Grammy

By Grammy

Great Spangled Fritillary

Since we had such a late night, we all slept in. The guys got busy with the deck after breakfast. Today, hubby removed all the floor boards while our BIL added more support posts. I donned gardening gloves and trimmed several of my sister’s bushes after preparing the ribs for the smoker. There were a few beautiful butterflies flitting here and there. This one finally let me make it famous. Sugar kept me company all day. My sister seemed to work on a ton of small projects. Everyone stopped for a late lunch and decided to take a break. It’s warmer than 90°F today so it doesn’t take long to be drenched out there. The new floor boards were supposed to arrive this afternoon. Our BIL received a late notice that delivery will be delayed until late Tuesday morning. Hubby is definitely under the weather with allergies so that was good news for him. He is researching folks with my maiden name who lived in this part of WV. It would be great to find there are still a few here. Dinner will be easy tonight. The ribs are already smoking, kale is cooking and corn is shucked. All that’s left is peeling the potatoes. Maybe I’ll be able to get to a few of your journals. As usual, our Internet access is short lived and weak. Phone service is just as terrible. Have to use my sister’s phone to make a call. They have AT&T; we use Verizon. Hope your Monday was productive like ours. Stay safe. Thanks for visiting. “Butterflies remind us that it’s never too late to find our wings.” – Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.