CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

My new streptocarpus is flowering

Recently I blipped about when we visited Wittington Court near Cheltenham, and meeting its owner, Jenny S.. She very kindly noticed me admiring her collection of many streptocarpus plants on the windowsill of her work room. I mentioned my love of them and that my flowers had fared poorly this summer. She kindly offered me a plant which she had propagated from one of the plants, and as we were leaving she presented it to me.

Now I'm pleased to say that its first bud has opened fully to reveal this unique flower. I'm not sure if it is a cross-breed but it is certainly not one I've known before. I'm also pleased to see three more small flower stems are growing vigorously. How delightful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.